Buzz / 10 28, 2021

Haneke Design CEO Jody Haneke Invited to Judge 26th Annual Webby Awards

For the 8th year running, founder and CEO of Haneke Design, Jody Haneke, has been invited to serve on the judging panel for what The New York Times refers to as “the Internet’s highest honor,” the Webby Awards.

Founded in 1996 in association with the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), the Webby Awards recognizes the Internet’s top creators, innovators, and ground-breakers. Haneke has judged the awards since 2014, and has been an associate member of IADAS since 2015. This prestigious organization is composed of industry leaders from around the world who are called upon to offer their expertise in selecting the nominees and winners from each year’s Webby Awards’ applicant pool. 

Entries will be accepted in any of the following eight formats:

  • Web & Mobile Sites
  • Video
  • Advertising, Media & PR
  • Apps & Software
  • Virtual & Remote
  • Social
  • Podcasts
  • Games

Additionally, the 2022 awards will introduce the category of Email Newsletters, which will recognize the best curated content delivered to one’s inbox. 

Each category awards two separate distinctions: the Webby Award, and the Webby People’s Voice Award (selected by public vote). 

“It’s an honor to have been invited again to the judging panel for the 26th annual Webby Awards,” said Jody Haneke, founder and CEO of Haneke Design. “I am consistently impressed by the international talent attracted by these awards, and the competition continues to grow stronger year after year. It’s a great honor to witness the development and evolution of our industry as reflected by these entrants’ new innovations, adaptations, and creative developments. I am eager to see what this year’s Webby Awards have in store.”

Nominees will be announced in April of 2022, at which time voting for the Webby People’s Voice Awards will open – visit The Webby Awards online to cast your vote!




October 29, 2021: Early Entry Deadline

December 17, 2021: Final Entry Deadline

April 2022: Nominees Announced and Webby People’s Voice voting starts

May 2022: Winners Announced and the 26th Annual Webby Awards


    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.