Jody Haneke Invited to Judge the International Webby Awards for 5th Consecutive Year - Haneke Design

Awards / 01 02, 2019

Jody Haneke Invited to Judge the International Webby Awards for 5th Consecutive Year

Jody Haneke, CEO of Haneke Design, has once again been invited to serve as judge for the 23rd Annual Webby Awards, the leading international award honoring excellence on the internet.

Presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), the Webby Awards help drive the creative, technical and professional progress of the internet, as well as evolving forms of interactive media. These prestigious awards honor excellence in the following categories:

  • Websites
  • Film & Video
  • Advertising, Media & PR
  • Mobile Sites & Apps
  • Social
  • Games
  • Podcasts & Digital Audio

The Webby Awards are the Internet’s most respected symbols of success. Last year the awards received more than 13,000 entries from all 50 states and 70 countries worldwide. The Webby Awards presents two honors in every category – The Webby Award and the Webby People’s Voice Award. Members of the IADAS select the nominees for both awards in each category, as well as the winners of the Webby Awards.

The People’s Voice Award is a bit different in that it is awarded by the voting public. Each year, the People’s Voice Award garners millions of votes from all over the world.

“I am honored to continue serving as judge for the Webbys,” said Jody Haneke, CEO of Haneke Design. “This award attracts the top talent from around the world, and it is such a privilege to see firsthand how the industry is evolving over time. The competition grows more intense each year, and the talent that much more extraordinary. I can’t wait to begin the judging process and see the creative solutions that the entrants have created this year.”

As he has done in previous years, Jody Haneke will be judging entries submitted for consideration in the Webby’s Mobile Sites & Apps category. The winners will be announced at the 23rd Annual Awards Gala in New York in May 2019.

Voting will be open to the public in early April, so be sure to visit the Webby Awards to cast your vote!

Webby Awards Timeline


December 14th, 2018: Final Entry Deadline
March 2019: Executive Judging
Early April 2019: Webby Award Nominees Announced & Voting Begins
May 2019: The 23rd Annual Webby Awards Show


    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.