Jody Haneke Invited to Judge International Webby Awards for 6th Consecutive Year - Haneke Design

Awards / 10 24, 2019


CEO of Haneke Design, Jody Haneke, has been invited once again to judge the 24th Annual Webby Awards, the most prestigious international award recognizing greatness on the internet. 

Dating back to the birth of the Web, the Webby Awards, established by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), has helped drive the creative, technical and professional progress of the internet as well as evolving forms of interactive media. Jody Haneke has been a member of the elite IADAS, a global organization composed of industry experts and technology innovators, since 2015 and has been a recurring asset to the Webby Awards judge’s panel since 2014. These prestigious awards honor excellence in the following categories:

  • Websites
  • Video
  • Advertising, Media & PR
  • Mobile, Apps, & Voice
  • Social
  • Games
  • Podcasts

The Webby Awards is the internet’s most respected symbol of success and continues to be the leading program honoring website and individual achievement in technology and creativity. Two honors are awarded in every category – The Webby Award, presented by the members of IADAS, and the Webby People’s Voice Award, voted on by the public. Jody Haneke has expressed his gratitude for being chosen, once again, as a judge for the Webby Awards: 

“I am honored to continue serving as a judge for the Webby Awards,” said Haneke, CEO of Haneke Design. “This award attracts the top talent worldwide, and I am so privileged to get to review some of the finest creative work from international agencies and artists. It gives me great insight into how the industry continues to evolve each year, becoming more competitive as the talent develops extraordinarily along with it. I can’t wait to see what the entrants have to offer this year.” 

As Haneke has done in the past, he will be judging the entries submitted for the Webby Awards Mobile Sites, Apps and Voice category, focusing on the following criteria: Content, Structure & Navigation, Visual Design, Functionality and Interactivity.  Voting will be open to the public once the nominees are announced in April 2020 so make sure to visit The Webby Awards and cast your vote! The awards will be presented to the winners at the 24th Annual Webby Awards Show in May 2020.



December 20th, 2019: Final Entry Deadline

March 2020: Executive Judging

April 2020: Webby Award Nominees & Winners Announced

May 2019: The 24th Annual Webby Awards Show

Contact Us

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.